AJC Westchester Blog

Project Interchange Counter-Terrorism Trip

with one comment

I leave soon for Israel to accompany a group of counter-terrorism experts from the United States on their first trip to Israel.  They will meet with counter-terrorism experts there in order to learn from them and experience an Israel beyond the headlines.

This is one of 27 trips that Project Interchange, an institute of AJC, will be running this year, including a university presidents trip, African-American leaders trip, Mayors trip and Caribbean foreign ministers trip.  Check out their website – www.projectintercange.org.

This is my first time leading such a group, though I did staff missions to the former Soviet Union and Cuba when I worked for the American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee from 1996 t0 2006.

My goal is to add a blog entry every day, though the itinerary is rigorous, so I am not sure I will be able to keep that pace.  I believe that you can hit follow and you will be notified when there is a new blog entry.  You may wish to do so.  Also, please leave a comment.  I love feedback!

Looking forward to meeting the group and starting the adventure!

Written by Scott Richman, AJC Westchester Director

October 28, 2011 at 12:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Joining blog a bit late. Looking forward to sharing your experiences.

    Ruth

    Ruth Winett

    November 3, 2011 at 9:20 am


Leave a comment